It’s Been A While..

After a busy weekend, I have a lot to share.

First of all, if you enjoy good music, and you live on the East Coast of the USA, you’re probably crying inside over the fact that you weren’t at Coachella. I had to soothe my case of the blues with the full Radiohead set recorded and uploaded to Youtube. Check it out!

On Saturday, I went into New York to see an upcoming act by the name of Mitchell Grey. A four piece including guitarist Joe Diaz (who I know personally), singer Ryan Bandong, bassist Napon Pintong, and drummer Matt Pana the band has been playing together for about 2 years. They had so much energy, this being their first performance since their album dropped last week. Their summery, bright-but-sophisticated sound is a breath of fresh air. You can listen to the whole album below, But I recommend supporting them through Itunes or Amazon. You can get more information from their Facebook page here.

I simply can’t finish this post before mentioning the amazing Tori Kelly, who opened for Mitchell Grey. If the name sounds familiar, she made it past auditions in Season 9 of American Idol, and for good reason; Her voice is breath-taking. I got the chills several times over the course of one song. Check out her single ‘Confetti’ and eagerly await the album release with me.

Leave a Reply

